induction

Well, it’s official.  The moment I have been waiting for/dreading since I started working at the shelter finally came yesterday in the form of a compliment from one of my girls:

“you’re so pretty.  i hope i look like you when i get older.”

sigh…thanks, kiddo.

This was meant 100% as a compliment and I understand that. However, I feel like I may have just been formally inducted into a different version of adulthood now that teenage girls are saying the phrase “when i get older” in reference to me.

Also, congrats to my buddy Suzanne, because you were also included in that 🙂

Ohhh to be 16 again.  Just kidding.  Being a teenage girl totally sucked, I suppose I’ll take that compliment.

Leave a Reply

